Our Spring book discussion was dreamy! What a book, am I right?!

Let’s get to the ratings straight-away, shall we?

The book was All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr and our ratings were as follows:

Fantastic NFSCD Member   Quality   Personal Pref/Would you recommend/Read more from same author?

                    Robin                   9              9 –  Yes would recommend and yes would read more.

                    Dee                       9              9 –  Yes would recommend and yes would read more.

                    Abby                     9              8 – Yes would recommend and yes would read more.

                   Theresa                 9              8 – Would only recommend in another book club and no, would not read more from this author.

                   Heather                 8               9   Yes would recommend with a few disclaimers such as ” a few loose history facts” and “a beautiful book despite some of the descriptions (not the plot) feeling a smidge over the top.”  And yes I would read more.

Wonderful pick Robin and excellent time breaking it all down! And thank you Theresa for joining in at the end there! We hope you will join NFSCD!

index

And again, being true to our name NOW FOR SOMETHING COMPLETELY DIFFERENT,

our summer book is:

The Princess Bride

by William Goldman

Host: Abby

Thursday, July 21st

Swords, giants, albinos, pirates, true love, evil royalty, torture, chocolate coated pills and rodents of unusual size? Just another day in the life then, aye?

Little known facts: I walked down the aisle to Mark Knopfler’s Storybook Love which is the Princess Bride theme song . Also when I was in Kenya I related the entire movie plot to the kids in the LTK orphanage and it took me about uh… I would guess approximately 1 hr and 38 minutes. Their attention was glued to me the entire time and I scored heaps of cool points and lots of cheering at the end. So, my reading this book is far overdue.